Report Settings

You can now save report settings to a default file or any file you want.

When you first use a report there are no settings defined. When you click on the Settings button the choices you have made will get saved. When you next run the report those settings are loaded.

When you click on the More settings button you have the option to:

Save the current settings (and load them if you want to use them immediately)

Load existing settings.

 

Any loaded settings will also get loaded the next time you run the report. If you then click on the Settings button the choices you have made will get saved, and when you next run the report those settings are loaded. So the Settings button overrides the More settings button. A screen preview is only saved when you click the More settings button.

There is a hint on the More settings button. So if you hover your mouse over the More settings button a hint will appear that informs you of the name of the loaded settings file.

For example, save the settings for the Kinship report displaying one panel to a file 'Kinship_one_panel' and the settings for it displaying two panels to 'Kinship_two_panels'. Then in Configuration Control simply select the settings you want to reinstate.

If you save a configuration for two panels then the redisplayed order may be the reverse of what you intended.

For example, in 'Report of Individual - Plus' you may save the panel Sources over the panel Attributes. However when redisplayed they may appear as the panel Attributes over the panel Sources. There is no functional difference.

(2009)

Share |